Introduce yourself

Hi!

I didn’t find any thread where people are introducing themselves, so I thought i’ll kickstart this thread!

Intro:
My name is Mayank Jain (aka firesofmay). I am a software developer. Done lot various things over the last 6 years - tech development, QA, Community management. I am enthusiastic about different blockchain use-cases, asset tokenisation and making real-life changes by implementing blockchain tech. I have worked as a Software Developer at Helpshift, Head of Outreach (India) at Cofound.it, Community Manager at Musiconomi & Kleros.io. Currently, I am helping several blockchain startups like Maecenas & Etherisc.

How I found out about TruStory:
I was surfing twitter one day and I found out one blog post from Preethi on “How does Ethereum work anyway?” and I was blown away by the depth of that article. I just looked around and found out that she is actually working on a startup called TruStory. I think back when I checked, there wasn’t any community around it. Just a website and not much info. Later I saw again some tweet from her and I checked the website and found out there is a community now. Been reading about the project and very excited!

Looking forward to hearing from others as well!

Cheers!

Intro :
Hi, I’m Rena Shah. I’m a management consultant for a boutique firm in LA. I specialize in sales, biz dev, customer success, and operations. Prior, I used to work in private equity and as a petroleum engineering living on the rigs offshore! Crypto and blockchain are fascinating to me because 1) it’s efficient but 2) it promotes sustainability. I’m interested in 100% renewable energy powered crypto mining and decentralized banking on mobile phones. It’ll be a game changer for people who cannot have traditional banking means. Currently, I’m advising with Omega Grid, a blockchain energy rewards platform.

How I found out about TruStory :